[ECTOs] PortalHomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in


Share | 
 

 GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Reave
Administrator
Administrator

avatar

Posts : 1950
Registered : 2009-03-17

Location : Connecticut


PostSubject: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-04-28, 8:44 pm

Izzy from anet posted a picture with a bunch of skills and items



Download 1275 x 1650 version. See attachment below.

If Anyone wants one or more made, please request it in this thread.



These below, I created a grunge border, enlarged the skills and used some filters to make them clearer.

Ranger

Barrage
Hunter's Call
Spread Shot
Serpent Strike
Whirling Defense

Warrior

Sever Artery
Shield Stance
Eviscerate
Arcing Shot
Stomp

Elementalist

Static Field
Churning Earth
Meteor Shower
Phoenix
Water Trident

Original Source From GW2 Preview Videos
Spoiler:
 

______________________
Web Designer & Developer @ Tinyminute.com / Gamer / Apple Geek / I.T. Guy / MacBook Pro User


Last edited by Reave on 2010-08-19, 12:19 pm; edited 11 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shadow Sin Mg
Level 4 Member
Level 4 Member

avatar

Posts : 674
Registered : 2009-10-20

Location : New York


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-04-28, 9:22 pm

Your pro reaves.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Memmax
Level 2 Member
Level 2 Member

avatar

Posts : 166
Registered : 2009-06-24

Location : Rapid City, SD


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-04-28, 9:24 pm

Reaves you rock
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Agrippa
Level 3 Member
Level 3 Member

avatar

Posts : 292
Registered : 2009-10-11

Location : CT


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-04-28, 9:44 pm

I love u reaves
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vital
Level 2 Member
Level 2 Member

avatar

Posts : 101
Registered : 2010-03-27


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-04-29, 6:00 am

/slurp?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TideSwayer
Administrator
Administrator

avatar

Posts : 4119
Registered : 2009-03-17


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-04-29, 9:49 am

<--- Dibs on the Churning Earth (once I get sick of my Desmond avatar).


It kind of reminds me of the avatar I've used on Guru for like 4 years:


______________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Reave
Administrator
Administrator

avatar

Posts : 1950
Registered : 2009-03-17

Location : Connecticut


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-06-09, 3:05 pm

Updated
  • Added New Warrior Preview Skills

______________________
Web Designer & Developer @ Tinyminute.com / Gamer / Apple Geek / I.T. Guy / MacBook Pro User
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Reave
Administrator
Administrator

avatar

Posts : 1950
Registered : 2009-03-17

Location : Connecticut


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-07-14, 7:31 pm

Updated
  • Added New Ranger Preview Skills

______________________
Web Designer & Developer @ Tinyminute.com / Gamer / Apple Geek / I.T. Guy / MacBook Pro User
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tshedd31
Level 4 Member
Level 4 Member

avatar

Posts : 694
Registered : 2010-07-09

Location : Manchester, New Hampshire, USA


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-07-14, 10:19 pm

Haha reaves already has the coolest looking skill image anyhow i like how these ones look

I think GW2 is going to feel more like dungeons and dragons {Yeah i'm 18 and have played a decent amount of D&D the old school original kind burrowd my dads old books new D&D is much more complicated} not so much with the death system which i think is pretty innovative but the way the healing/tanking and all that is set-up.

I kind of was hoping the gw2 ranger class was sort like the druid class in DnD too only with pets. being so at one with nature they had divide magical capabilities, but that would probably make them become too much like monks now.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TideSwayer
Administrator
Administrator

avatar

Posts : 4119
Registered : 2009-03-17


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-07-15, 12:18 am

Not sure what to think about the more abstract-looking icon pictures. I like the sharp icons from GW1 (well, except the ones that are just face pics of ANet staffers and shit).

______________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tshedd31
Level 4 Member
Level 4 Member

avatar

Posts : 694
Registered : 2010-07-09

Location : Manchester, New Hampshire, USA


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-07-15, 7:32 pm

I think it gives a more roughed and adventerous feel to the game with the new icons.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TideSwayer
Administrator
Administrator

avatar

Posts : 4119
Registered : 2009-03-17


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-07-15, 8:04 pm

Also, it doesn't appear like they're going with the "one skill icon color for every class" like they had in GW1. The ranger skill icons and warrior skill icons are the same yellow-green hue. I guess without secondaries it's not as much of a concern, but just making that observation.

______________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Reave
Administrator
Administrator

avatar

Posts : 1950
Registered : 2009-03-17

Location : Connecticut


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-07-15, 8:30 pm

I dought these will be the real thing. Anet probably made the skills specifically to fit with their theme on their site.

______________________
Web Designer & Developer @ Tinyminute.com / Gamer / Apple Geek / I.T. Guy / MacBook Pro User
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Reave
Administrator
Administrator

avatar

Posts : 1950
Registered : 2009-03-17

Location : Connecticut


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-08-19, 10:50 am

Well, based on all the gameplay videos from Gamescom that people are posting on youtube, these skills are the real thing and the exact same look.

If I can get a close enough look at the border being used on the skills in the gameplay videos, ill apply it to the above skills icons.

Also looks like aNet will preview the Necromancer very soon, so be on the lookout.

Izzy put together a lot of skills and items from GW2 into one big image

http://www.flickr.com/photos/arenanet/4897900597/

______________________
Web Designer & Developer @ Tinyminute.com / Gamer / Apple Geek / I.T. Guy / MacBook Pro User
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TideSwayer
Administrator
Administrator

avatar

Posts : 4119
Registered : 2009-03-17


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-08-19, 11:09 am




Screw ECTOs. We Farm Your [Flying Cartoony Barrels] STARTS NOW. Razz



I like the artwork on a lot of the icons in that Izzy image. The graphic style definitely seems to fit a bit more once you get past the small sample size of just 3 Elementalist, Warrior, and Ranger skills.

______________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Reave
Administrator
Administrator

avatar

Posts : 1950
Registered : 2009-03-17

Location : Connecticut


PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   2010-08-19, 12:16 pm

If Anyone wants one or more made, please request it in this thread.

______________________
Web Designer & Developer @ Tinyminute.com / Gamer / Apple Geek / I.T. Guy / MacBook Pro User
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack   

Back to top Go down
 

GW2 Preview Skills [Large] - New Big Pack

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 

 Similar topics

-
» Id Super Pack On Steam
» Termies with different special skills
» Pack Korean language ?
» DeAveiro Basketball Skills Development Program
» Terminator Armor for my Pack Leaders?
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
ECTOs Community Forums :: Focus: Guild Wars 2 :: Two Waypoint-