[ECTOs] PortalHomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in


Share | 
 

 'Preview feature'

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Tshedd31
Level 4 Member
Level 4 Member

avatar

Posts : 694
Registered : 2010-07-09

Location : Manchester, New Hampshire, USA


PostSubject: 'Preview feature'   2011-10-26, 9:56 am

I clicked the preview button today on a post and it sent me to a blank page (About:blank) using chrome browser.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mrseasonsaltz
Level 5 Member
Level 5 Member

avatar

Posts : 914
Registered : 2009-03-22


PostSubject: Re: 'Preview feature'   2011-10-26, 9:26 pm

thats what you get for having chrome installed
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tshedd31
Level 4 Member
Level 4 Member

avatar

Posts : 694
Registered : 2010-07-09

Location : Manchester, New Hampshire, USA


PostSubject: Re: 'Preview feature'   2011-10-27, 8:15 pm

chrome is the only non-Explorer browser that is 'fully' compatible with the school blackboard even though they claim firefox is it acts up.


the problem appears to have sorted itself out anyway for now
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mrseasonsaltz
Level 5 Member
Level 5 Member

avatar

Posts : 914
Registered : 2009-03-22


PostSubject: Re: 'Preview feature'   2011-10-27, 9:58 pm

Haha thats funny cuz my school is the exact opposite we are not supposed to use chrome because it supposedly doesnt display certain things properly. They suggest using IE9 or Firefox
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Reave
Administrator
Administrator

avatar

Posts : 1950
Registered : 2009-03-17

Location : Connecticut


PostSubject: Re: 'Preview feature'   2011-10-28, 7:22 pm

This is why web development gets tough. Each browser plays differently with the code now because browser developers of (firefox,chrome,etc...) think everyone should adapt to their way how code gets handled. Web developers now are forced to add additional coding to support each browser & things can get ugly if not properly done.

My school also uses blackboard and they state in bold that IE9 is not recommended as it causes issues.

______________________
Web Designer & Developer @ Tinyminute.com / Gamer / Apple Geek / I.T. Guy / MacBook Pro User
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: 'Preview feature'   

Back to top Go down
 

'Preview feature'

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 

 Similar topics

-
» How about a 'Thanks' feature
» [Sci-Fi City] WHF Island of Blood preview copy in the house!
» Skaven Clanrats preview
» Slider S15's Privateer entry - Round 2 Round up and Round 3 Preview:
» ~FORGE WORLD OPEN DAY~
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
ECTOs Community Forums :: Community Hangout :: Random Conversation-